Knee Deep In Quicksand (Dying At Work)

08/25/2005 - 3:14 PM

I feel like I'm stuck in quicksand, slowly sinking deeper into something that I can't get my hands around. The paperwork on my desk continues to build higher and higher, until somewhere along the line it needs to just collapse on me. That time is coming...

I sit at my desk, and I just don't know where to start. Every time I think I have a handle on it, then something else gets shoved in front of me. I heard an analogy the other day of eating off a plate that keeps filling up, and at a certain point, you hit a threshold where you can't eat anymore, but the plate keeps filling. That's how this feels right now. And it will continue to feel this way for another two weeks, until the new hire starts and gets a few days under her belt.

Okay...need to leave in a bit here, and then it's off to the store to grocery shop for the camping trip this weekend. I love camping, but this is the first time I've done it since I moved to Colorado. That's what'll happen when you sell all your camping gear to move to another state. You have to have a commitment ceremony and register to get all that gear all over again!

What I'm Listening To: Big and Rich - Save A Horse (Ride a Cowboy)

First Word That Comes To Mind: camping

What I'm Currently Reading:


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland