Pizza-Induced Stupor

09/26/2006 - 2:52 PM

I feel like I�m crashing at the moment. Maybe that has something to do with the thick-crust pizza I had at lunch, or the peanut butter cookies that found their way to my desk, or that my new supervisor pulled another block out of my Jenga stack this morning, but whatever it is, I just want to go home and crawl up into a ball.

Last night was fun, though. Matt got home from the airport shortly before I walked in the door, but he had to get back into his schoolwork to finish a paper by midnight. Knowing that he�s pretty serious about deadlines, I went out, picked up some dinner, brought it home, and spent a little quality time with him before he chained himself to his laptop. I, on the other hand, decided to load up some CD�s on my laptop while sitting on the patio, watching the sunset over the mountains. After that, I took a hot bath, and physically I felt a lot better, but mentally my brain was still racing.

I�m thinking that maybe I need to start forcing myself to go to bed at 9 PM in order to put myself on a steady sleep pattern. If I�m lucky, I�m asleep around 10, and then I wake up at 4:30 or so, and that�s not enough for me. Maybe my doctor can help me out next month when I go in for my yearly exam. Or maybe I can just drink myself to sleep. Or not.

What I'm Listening To: Black Eyed Peas - My Humps

First Word That Comes To Mind: sleep

What I'm Currently Reading: More magazines


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland