Pictures of Me

11/22/2005 - 1:38 PM

Because I'm not coherent enough to get out an actual entry at the moment, I'll do something that Matt got from a friend of his, and the results are kind of interesting...

Do a Google image search of the following and post the first (or favorite) result for each:

The name of the town where you were born - Syracuse, NY

Syracuse is literally at the crossroads of NY state, so it's not unusual to find a stack of signs like this. If I'm not mistaken, this is on the edge of downtown, near an old shoe factory that has been converted to lofts.

The name of the town where you live now - Westminster, CO

Westminster is a suburb to the northwest of Denver, about halfway between Denver and Boulder. I doubt you can see my condo in this pic.

Your name - John

I used a little more information when I searched for this, and this was the first pic that came up. So not like me, and yet, why not?

Your grandmother's name (just pick one) - Wilma

Fortunately, Matt's Halloween costume wasn't the first thing that came up. My grandmother on my dad's side was actually called "Grandma Willie", and she loved Elvis and the country group Alabama. I have a Serenity Prayer that she stitched hanging up in my kitchen.

Your favorite food - Baked Ziti

This is my mom's piece de resistance. So much cheese that you might as well take your heart medication before, during AND after eating it. I love it, but MAN it's heavy!

Your favorite drink - Peanut Butter milkshake

I have NO idea how this came up, but they look happy.

Your favorite song - The Power of Love/Frankie Goes to Hollywood

I used to have the maxi-cassette of this from when it first came out, but I have NO clue what happened to it. This is an all-time classic.

Your favorite smell - Christmas tree

It's about that time...

Okay...back to work. Matt's out of town for the next week, and I don't join him until Thursday, so I will probably update this past weekend's events tonight at home.

What I'm Listening To: Frankie Goes To Hollywood - The Power of Love (in my head, anyway)

First Word That Comes To Mind: images

What I'm Currently Reading: Anthony Swofford - Jarhead


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland