Peace in Our Time

12/22/2005 - 4:51 PM

I don't know if I'm going to get to make another post before Christmas, so I'll wish you all a wonderful holiday season, and may you find peace in your world, in your family, in your mind, in your heart, in your relationships. That's my wish to all of you, and to myself as well.

There's too much chaos, too much anger, and too much jealousy in the world right now. I fear it will take an event that will hurt people, rather than help them, that will cause this feeling to dissipate, but if it's going to come, it needs to come soon. And no, I'm not predicting the Apocalypse. I just don't have a warm, fuzzy feeling about the energy in the air.

Excuse me while I go attend to my incense sticks burning in the background...

Work wrapped up today with a wimper...no one was really motivated to do much of anything, and their motivation rubbed off on me. I got my deadlines met that needed to be met before leaving, but that was about it. I'll be back there on Tuesday, and none of it's going anywhere, so why worry?

Okay...time to post this and head off to the Avalanche game tonight with Matt and a couple of co-workers of ours. Flight for Syracuse leaves mid-morning tomorrow, so it will be a short night for sleeping. Hope you all spend the holiday with people you care about...I know I am.

Be well, and take care.

What I'm Listening To: Stevie Wonder - Silver Bells

First Word That Comes To Mind: peace

What I'm Currently Reading: Rolling Stone Hip-Hop Edition


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland