Over the Hump

03/23/2006 - 5:04 AM

I think this falls into the "ask and ye shall receive" category...worked with Dre last night, and he surprised me by getting a new set of measurements. Right off the bat, he puts me on the scale, and the plateau I'd been on appears to have broken. Another pound down, and I had eaten dinner prior to the workout, since it was later than usual. So John's a happy camper. But the numbers that mattered the most to me were the fat percentage and the BMI (body mass index). My body fat percentage dropped almost 4%, and my BMI dropped a little over 2%. In easier terms, almost all of the weight I've lost has been fat, especially since I've been doing the weight training with Dre while I've leaned out the foods that I eat. I couldn't be happier, and cemented the idea that I'm going to keep working with Dre until the end of May (just in time for the Bolder Boulder). That will be 12 weeks, and it should lay a solid enough foundation that I can work off of past there.

Can you tell I'm excited?

Flight leaves about 4PM this afternoon, and gets me into Indy about 8:30 Eastern time. I can't get on that plane fast enough...Matt and I haven't seen each other for 10 days, and it will be 11 by the time I pick him up tomorrow morning. Can't wait to hear about all the info he picked up at his conference, and what contacts he made for potential schools. And in a twist I didn't expect, Denver is suddenly becoming a potential city again, which would be amazing, but I'm not sure the program is up to the caliber of some of the early leading contenders. We'll see how it goes. He'll start applying this fall, and by March or so, we should know where we'll be living Fall 2007.

Gotta pack...catch ya later.

Original weight:228
Current weight: 211

What I'm Listening To: Keith Anderson - Pickin' Wildflowers

First Word That Comes To Mind: travel

What I'm Currently Reading: Stephen King - Cell


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland