Options of Employment

05/18/2004 - 3:22 PM

First, a statement of fact: it is physically impossible to be in a bad mood when Luther sings. My brain was hurting a few minutes ago, but now all is good in the world.

Thanks�just had to get that out of the way.

It�s always been my contention that things fall into place for a reason, and that theory never fails me. As I get further into the interview process with this new job opportunity (third interview tomorrow), I am approached at the current f/t job about interviewing for a promotion that I figured I was out of contention for. They have already interviewed eight people who have tenure, and none of them were of the �right quality�, or so Ted told me. So the resume gets worked again, and we�ll see what happens. I may actually get to negotiate a bit, with a second job to use as leverage. Better to have multiple options instead of only one choice.

Speaking of the third interview, it looks like this is only a technicality to determine which location they want to offer me a position at. Now, all we need to do is figure out the money.

And what did I say the other day about change in the air?

What I'm Listening To: k.d. lang - Nowhere To Stand

First Word That Comes To Mind: Change

What I'm Currently Reading:


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland