Off to the Rat Race

08/16/2006 - 3:37 PM

Someone slipped crazy into the water here at work, and it�s spreading like wildfire. I think I even got some of it, so I�m just trying to make it through to the end of the day. The cool thing is, when I get done, I�ve got Matt ALL TO MYSELF. Not that he�s not normally mine exclusively, but he had plans to meet up with a friend tonight, but the friend (predictably) flaked out on him. So we�re just gonna chill at home, with no expectation of anything that needs to be done.

I say this because most nights, there is SOMETHING that needs to be done. Last night, we had to get the camping gear to the storage space, and because we were up on that side of town, we HAD to stop at Caribou for a coffee (we found low sugar coffees that work pretty well with my diet, and yet still have some flavor). Add to that my workout with Andre, and I really didn�t have the motivation to do anything, but I trudged through. Matt was a sweetheart and had salmon and a salad already in the works for dinner, so I didn�t have as much to worry about. One hot bath later, I felt like a new man.

So I�ll go home, whip up something good for dinner, finish up some laundry, sort through some bills, and just chill. I don�t have a book currently (four are on reserve at the library, though, and I�m sure they�ll all surface around the same time), so I might wind down with a Sudoku puzzle (or eight) before bed. And then it�s back to the rat race again at 4:45 AM tomorrow, so I can run before work. Fun, fun�

What I'm Listening To: Mary J Blige - Be With You

First Word That Comes To Mind: race

What I'm Currently Reading: A bunch of magazines


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland