Not A Word To Say

08/17/2004 - 4:54 PM

As promised, here's the recipe for Indiana Sugar Cream Pie...

1 cup sugar
1/2 cup flour
1/4 teaspoon salt
2 cups whipping cream
1 teaspoon vanilla
1/2 teaspoon cinnamon
1 unbaked pie shell

Preheat over to 350 degrees. In a bowl, mix all of the ingredients except the cinnamon and the pie shell. Let stand for 20 minutes, and then pour into the pie shell. Sprinkle with the cinnamon. Bake 50-60 minutes or till set. Let cool completely before cutting. Refrigerate.

Well, as a test, we tried when it was still warm, when it was refrigerated, and when it was at room temperature. A slice of heaven at any temperature.

Not too much to report...work is hell as usual. Hopefully this promotion will come through in September, and I will be free of the chaos. Until then, I just grin and bear it.

Wow...I truly have nothing else to say. Guess I'll leave y'all to whip up a sweet cream pie, and I'll chat with you later.

What I'm Listening To: Anderson Cooper 360

First Word That Comes To Mind: nothing

What I'm Currently Reading:


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland