A New Day Might Be Coming

10/30/2004 - 11:20 PM

I had an entry all ready to go before I went to dinner with Matt and four other friends, but just as I went to enter it, I backed up to the previous window and lost it. You'd think I'd learn by now to use Word for these things, but it's so much easier to just open the window and type directly into the template. So here I go again.

The lost entry boiled down to the fact that I will probably continue sprinkling politics into my journal, and even though I feel a need to apologize for that, it is a journal, and I need to air those feelings out, just like anything else that's going on in my life. Especially right now, as this election directly affects my life and my future rights. I can't stress that enough. But I can stress out over it, and I need to stop.

I have reached a sense of resignation that there isn't any more that I can do. I voted last Friday via absentee, and I've done my part to talk up my beliefs when it's appropriate and non-threatening. Now I just have to wait. I will actually be in Spanish class that night, and won't get out until about 10:30 East Coast time. We'll see if I walk out into a more promising environment, or if it will just be more of the same.

Here's hoping my head clears up sometime on Wednesday...

What I'm Listening To: Janet Jackson - Because of Love

First Word That Comes To Mind: new

What I'm Currently Reading:


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland