The Nasal Pressure

09/23/2003 - 4:22 PM

I can breathe for the moment, but I know the drugs are just holding the symptoms of my cold at bay, not actually killing them off. On top of that, as soon as I get out of work, it�s off to the p/t job for another 5-6 hours of work. (Must not complain�money GOOD) It�s just bad timing, though. Today marks six months with Matt, and I will only get to spend about an hour of it with him at around 11 o�clock this evening. He doesn�t put nearly as much emphasis on this as I do, and it�s kind of weird. Normally, I wouldn�t care all that much about months, but this has been very different. For the first time, it seems like I have hope in longevity that I�ve never had before. And hope is never a bad thing, is it?

Between the cold I�m fighting off, and the conscious thought that I needed a full eight hours of sleep last night, I couldn�t fall asleep until after midnight, and then barely got in six hours of sleep. As a result, my sink and toilet in my bathroom were scrubbed, a couple of loads of laundry were done, and some old newspapers and magazines were sorted out and thrown away. The local paper called me up and said that they were giving me the remainder of my year�s subscription with all seven days, rather than just the Sunday edition I signed up for. Since I�m not home a lot, they do tend to pile up a bit. Add to that the fact that my complex is not set up to recycle, and I�m starting to wonder if I should have just said no when they made me this great offer.

Speaking of newspapers, that reminds me that I need to do vacation stops for the weekends in October that I will be out of town. There is so much stuff flowing through my brain at the moment that I need to constantly have a pad and paper nearby to keep it all straight, though it�s not a foolproof system. It�s just strange how people are good at remembering one type of thing (like anniversaries), but miss other things (like work deadlines).

All right�time to wrap things up here. One job done, and one more to go.

What I'm Listening To: Missy Elliot - Gossip Folks

First Word That Comes To Mind: Sinuses

What I'm Currently Reading:


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland