Tuesday Feels Like Monday, and Vice Versa

09/16/2003 - 3:11 PM

Argh! Back in Denver, and it's taken me almost a day to sit down and create an entry, and it's gonna be a pitiful one, at that. Topeka was actually fun, and the weather was perfect, but not much exciting happened. Except my boss forgetting to take me to an event. And the near-naked boys in the fashion show. And watching my boss get drunk enough to forget that what time we were going to meet the next morning.

Okay...so maybe it WASN'T that boring. Good time seemed to be had by all, and I actually like these trips where I'm going out and meeting our end users. Besides, I'm an airline points/miles junkie. I have a debit card that earns miles for everything I buy on it, plus I get the e-mails from companies alerting me to how I can earn even more points. Yeah...I'm addicted.

These trips DO mess me up, though. I landed about 7 o'clock last night, and rushed home to watch Queer Eye, only to find that when I got home, it was only Monday, and there was some cheesy cop drama movie on Bravo instead. Color me disappointed...

The working relationship has gotten MUCH better with my boss, but at a price, I think. She has asserted herself as the authority figure, and I now bow in her presence. The dragon lady is on the loose! This job isn't forever...I know that. But there ARE perks to the job, and I like the company, so I'm staying put for the moment.

Not to plan things too far in advance, but if things continue to progress with Matt (as I'm expecting and hoping), there's a good chance I may be looking at a move somewhere in the next few years, so maybe some stability for the moment would not be a bad thing.

On top of that, the p/t job starts up again next week, so there's an increase in coinage coming in. That will be GREATLY appreciated, although my sleep depravation will probably kick in. I'm thinking one more season of the p/t, and then I'm done with it. We'll see how much I can live without it a year from now (IF I can, that is).

Okay...back to the grind here. I'm hoping my head will be a bit clearer later to get something more substantial down.

What I'm Listening To: Paula Cole - Where Have All the Cowboys Gone

First Word That Comes To Mind: work

What I'm Currently Reading:


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland