Money Stress

08/25/2006 - 1:09 PM

A wise man once said that you should never stress out over money. I�m guessing he either a) didn�t have any debt; or b) had plenty of money. I�ve chronicled my issues with money before, but it�s a completely different dynamic when you�ve got a second person involved. As our relationship has evolved, it�s been a bit of a dance to figure out where and how these conversations take place, but it�s gotten much easier. So much easier, in fact, that we agreed to police each other�s spending over the next few months. We both have a couple of purchases that need to be made, but other than that, the discretionary spending needs to stop. It�s something to shoot for, anyway.

Tonight is date night, and I think it will be up in Boulder. Matt needs to work a little later than usual tonight, so I�ll just take the bus up, meet him at Table Mesa, and we�ll go from there. The weather is PERFECT here today, so I�m looking forward to being outside for at least part of the evening. Unfortunately, the weather will probably change to rain. At least the temperature will be more comfortable.

The rest of the weekend will be more errands and obligations, but nothing major. Haircut, new running shoes�this is the excitement of my life.

What I'm Listening To: Not a damn thing

First Word That Comes To Mind: weekend

What I'm Currently Reading: Karin Slaughter - Triptych


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland