Mistake Number 3?

11/07/2005 - 8:13 PM

Matt and I are sitting at home tonight, wearing our Colts jerseys, and just hoping that Peyton can get the Patriot Monkey off of his back. It's 7-7 at the moment, and the Colts are about to start their second drive. There's a lot riding on this game, with the biggest being home-field advantage for the Colts when they get into the post-season. But it's also pride.

The last week hasn't really been crazy, but it's definitely been a busy one. I worked the p/t job on Thursday, Friday was dinner with Malcolm, Leonard and Sandy, and then Saturday was the p/t job again. Sunday, however, was probably the best part of the weekend. Matt decided that he was going to have a tea party, but who knew there was so much that goes into a tea party? Teas, finger sandwiches, petit fours, scones, nibbles...so much food, so little space. I was in a sugar coma by the time night came around. Even though I was tired by 9 PM, I was still a bit too wired to go to sleep. Mistake #1...I can't drink tea without sugar. Mistake #2...there's caffeine in tea, right? And mistake #3? There really isn't one, but I can't resist a Culture Club reference when I can get one in.

Only one p/t shift tomorrow night, and then the rest of the week will be catching up with some friends, including my friend Clay from Dallas. The upcoming weekend will be the last quiet one before the holiday season starts crashing in.

Speaking of work, the f/t job is still in a holding pattern. So I find myself in a position where I've been told I'm going to be a supervisor, and one of those positions has been posted, but I can't be listed as the lead. So it's messed up, and people are just completely frustrated. Add to that the fact that the woman who I want for the position has been indirectly told that she may not be allowed to transfer departments, and the situation is lousy.

Okay...halftime, and it's 21-7 Colts. My boys are on the charge. Get it...Patriots...charge?

Yeah...lame.

What I'm Listening To: Monday Night Football

First Word That Comes To Mind: Peyton

What I'm Currently Reading: Plays Well With Others


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland