Miles to Go

08/01/2006 - 4:02 PM

I have the energy of a snail in the middle of a snowstorm. Does a snail have any energy in snow? Or maybe it�s the momentum of a snail in a snowstorm. Either way, I�m not motivated at the moment, and I want to go home. But no rest for the wicked�an hour workout with Dre, followed by a quick bite to eat and then a haircut tonight, and I�ll be a tired pup by 9 PM.

In an effort to kick up my fitness training a notch, I have moved my cardio workouts to the AM instead of the afternoon. Hopefully this will kick up the fat burning another notch or two. Dre is planning on giving me a high-intensity August to help me reach my final goal (10 pounds and counting at the moment). If it�s at all possible, I want to be able to go home to Syracuse at the end of the month and not have this hanging over my head. We�ll see if that�s possible, but so far, so good. My weight has been pretty static for the past month or so, but my fitness level continues to improve. That should be my most important priority, but being a focused, goal-oriented person, it�s easier to fixate on a number than on the slow transition of my body composition.

Okay�time to head out. Miles to go before I sleep...

What I'm Listening To: The sound of a quiet office

First Word That Comes To Mind: Yawn

What I'm Currently Reading: The new Entertainment Weekly


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland