Mental Day

09/27/2005 - 4:30 PM

Did I really title my last entry after a John Denver song? I guess I did. Speaking of John Denver, one of my most cherished posessions as a kid was the John Denver and the Muppets Christmas album (they didn't have cassette tapes or CDs in 1980, and 8-tracks just weren't as cool). It was one of those album covers that opened up, like there was a second record in there, but there wasn't. Just Muppets galore.

But MINE was special...

Actually, it was contraband. My uncle worked in a record store, or knew someone who did, and it had the "For Promotional Use Only" stamp in the front cover. I just thought that was so cool...no wonder I ended up managing record stores after college.

So I ended up taking a mental day from EVERYTHING today. All that was missing was a nap, and I may still take that. Dinner with Matt and Malcolm, and then an early bedtime tonight, I think.

Mmm...sleep...

What I'm Listening To: iPartyRadio.com

First Word That Comes To Mind: mental

What I'm Currently Reading: Augusten Burroughs - Dry


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland