Just Massin' Around

05/03/2006 - 12:11 PM

Wow�time just flies when you�re not working, doesn�t it? Today�s my first day back at work since Friday, and it is dragging something FIERCE! On top of that, I didn�t sleep well last night. I woke up at 2:30 last night from a dream that I was trapped on a cruise ship with all of these people that caught a virus that turned them into zombies, and I had to knock them off the bow into the water like people falling off of the Titanic. It took me a little while to get back to sleep after that, and 5 am came much too quickly. The sleep clinic thing keeps looking better and better to me.

The weekend in Estes Park was great, if not ideal weather-wise. We ate well while we were up there, but it�s kind of expensive. They know they have a captive audience, so the prices are a bit high. Friday night was Eastern European, Saturday was more American fare, and Sunday was an amazing Sunday brunch buffet that Matt wanted to try. We didn�t do a lot of hiking this time around, because the weather was really iffy, but the weather is never enough to keep me away from shopping! I even got a new cowboy hat, which I�ve been wanting for a while. I�ll see if I can get a picture up sometime soon of it.

Another weigh-in with Dre yesterday, and I�m officially at the 30-pound mark. Things have been going so well that I�ve decided to re-up with him one more time, which will carry me into mid-July. Except for the fact that he can be a little forgetful, which I am not in ANY position to criticize, it�s been a perfect fit. I tend to get caught up in the numbers a bit much, but they�re MY numbers, so I feel like it�s my duty to keep up. My body fat % is now 22.7% and my BMI (Body Mass Index) is at 27.6%. They�re both still considered not healthy, but compared to where they were before; this is a big move in the right direction.

Okay�it has taken three hours to get this entry out, but now I need to get back to work.

What I'm Listening To: Anita Baker - Body and Soul

First Word That Comes To Mind: mass

What I'm Currently Reading: Latest issue of the Advocate


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland