Making the Switch

10/26/2005 - 7:06 PM

You hear people say, "I'm telling everyone I know about the crappy service I got with your company" every so often, and I am now one of those people. Matt and I ported our numbers over to Cingular with the promise of no dropped calls and better phones, but what we weren't promised (and never got) was better customer service. The Cingular Adventure has been mind-boggling horrible. You just don't expect that a company that huge (largest cellular company in the country) would be so staggeringly incompetent, but the bar has been raised in an amazingly disappointing way.

When Matt placed the order two weeks ago, they messed up:
-the phones we wanted
-the form of payment
-the address to ship to
-Matt's name and address (who spells Matthew with one 't'?)
-the activation on my phone

They promised to send a new phone out to replace my incorrect phone twice, then never sent them out, and never contacted me to tell me that they weren't sending it. I talked to so many people trying to rectify the situation, and I kept getting the feeling that they were resigned to the fact that they had disappointed another customer.

So don't go with Cingular. And if you want to join up with T-Mobile, who has never let me down with their great service, let me know. I can get a credit if I refer you. I'm thinking of applying to become their poster boy. I could do a better job than the Verizon guy (who's gay, btw...)

Time to make dinner. We're both back with T-Mobile, and to celebrate, we're having grilled cheese sandwiches and tomato soup. I LOVE fall!

What I'm Listening To: Got To Have Your Love - Liberty X

First Word That Comes To Mind: switch

What I'm Currently Reading: Gorilla Suit - Bob Paris (almost done)


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland