Making the Time

04/24/2004 - 3:29 PM

There�s a bit of downtime in between jobs here, so I might as well bang something out here. The nature of the f/t job is to be extremely slow during the winter, and jamming from Memorial Day to Labor Day. As a result, I plan on finding creative ways to alleviate the stress of the next few months without losing my sanity. Either that, or find another job. The original plan was that I shouldn�t have been here this long, but some things don�t work out the way you plan. Have I even attempted to find another job? Nope. Motivation continues to be a serious issue.

I�ve got to work the p/t job tonight, and then I�m off on Sunday. The only plan I have right now is getting out of work tonight and crashing at Matt�s place. We�re hoping to hang out with a couple of friends of mine tomorrow, but nothing definite has been firmed up. Everything feels cluttered in my life right now. If I�m going to break out of this rut, I need to eliminate the clutter. I took next weekend off, and it looks like that might be my time to do just that. The following weekend, we�re flying out to Florida for a couple of days to see Matt�s friends in Ft. Lauderdale. So if I�m going to improve my situation, I need to be creative about finding the time to do it.

What I'm Listening To: Keith Urban - Who Wouldn't Want To Be Me

First Word That Comes To Mind: Weekend

What I'm Currently Reading:


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland