Making Progress

09/06/2004 - 1:18 PM

Quick entry here...I might update again later when I get home.

Just did some work on my older entries template to make it a bit more user-friendly, but nothing big. As I finished with that, I picked an entry at random and started reading. The one thing that struck me is that I don't feel like I've made much progress since then. Besides the fact that I'm in a successful relationship, there hasn't been much else that's really improved in my life. I've allowed myself to go back on auto-pilot, and I need to take control again. Sadly, I've allowed things like work and dating to interfere with what I know I need to do to turn my life around. No one can do it for me, but I've got plenty of excuses for why I CAN'T do it. I need to come up with a few for why I CAN.

Time to head home here. I'm the last one left in my department, so at least I'm leaving with a clear conscience, unlike the folks that left early.

What I'm Listening To: PPK - Resurrection

First Word That Comes To Mind: leaving

What I'm Currently Reading:


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland