The Maine Connection

11/30/2003 - 8:44 PM

Somebody in Maine really wants to keep up with me. They've been reading my diary for a while now, and they always come into the diary through a Google search, so it's not someone who is in the Diaryland community. I see a hit for them to the diary every day or two, but they've hit the diary four times today. This amuses me a bit, since I was just in Maine 36 hours ago, and my last entry stopped just before I started to talk about the trip.

Hmmm...I'm sure it wouldn't be anyone I know, since I'm sure they wouldn't read a diary about me without acknowledging it in some shape or form, but you never know for sure. Or maybe it's my paranoia kicking in again in the same way that it kicked in when I saw a hit from my hometown.

I'm being childish, especially since I have a suspicion about who it is, but I'm not sure how to handle it. I came into contact with a few people in Maine that I know, and I know for a fact that at least one of them uses the service that logs into my website. So what do I do? Confront the one I suspect? Lock the diary? Keep writing like I've always written, and just let them handle it in whatever way they want to?

It's my mistake, of course. The name on this diary is just a tad too close to an e-mail address I usually use, but I guess a bit of naivete slipped through, and I never thought that someone would do a Google search for me under that name. In some ways, I suppose it should be flattering, but in others, the paranoia wins, especially since I've let a LOT hang out in this diary over the past year.

The trip is going well, but I'm bothered by some of the family dynamic that I'm seeing. People don't always communicate in a healthy method, and it only seems to be getting worse, rather than better. At least things were good in Maine with my brother and his wife, and it was good to also see my friend Daniel, who I haven't seen in over four years.

Not sure if I'm going to fly home tomorrow or Wednesday, but I plan on relaxing for the rest of my stay. I brought the Christmas decorations down today, and we'll probably set the tree up tomorrow (if I'm still here).

What I'm Listening To: Outkast - Hey Ya

First Word That Comes To Mind: Paranoia

What I'm Currently Reading:


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland