I Made Myself Type This Up

09/27/2004 - 10:22 PM

The hands have been willing, but the spirit's been weak. That's the only explanation I have for why I haven't posted. All I can say is that I'm not in the best place right now, and I really haven't allowed myself the time or the space to figure out why. I'm always nervous about these periods of less than optimal feelings and emotions. My mind likes to bury it, and it's always done a good job when it's needed to.

So here's what's been going on: Spanish class is going muy bien; Matt and I have continued to work on the ceremony, and are bickering just a little more than usual (between my down mood and his grad work, I think there's a bit more stress than usual); work is dragging me down, and the promotion isn't nearly as close as I had hoped it would be; and the trip to Syracuse is two weeks away.

I'm not sleeping well, either, but at least that's causing me to remember more dreams. Last night I dreamed my own conception of Chicago, and yet I knew it wasn't Chicago. Bizarre, I know...maybe that has something to do with Chad being back there to load up his truck and move here this week. Who knows...

What I'm Listening To: Franz Ferdinand - Take Me Out

First Word That Comes To Mind: downbeat

What I'm Currently Reading:


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland