Death and Lunch

08/30/2003 - 11:27 AM

I had a dream last night that my brother and sister-in-law came to the house, and it was an absolute disaster area. Think that might be a subliminal message to do some dusting and vacuuming and scrubbing? Not that I expect them to stop by...or anyone else, for that matter. My issues of shame over my condo have kept me from inviting anyone over recently, including Matt, who has seen the inside a couple of times, for a grand total of about 10 minutes or so. Sad, but true. So that's what today is dedicated to...with the exception of lunch with Drew.

In a surprise move, he's also bringing along Bill, who he's been seeing for the last two months. Hopefully Bill's been a comfort to him while he's dealing with his mother's death last week. I was afraid that Drew would shun me away during the mourning process, but I'm relieved that he's not. Talk about pressure...he's also handling the execution of the estate back in Albuquerque. Not fun, but I suppose someone's got to do it.

What I'm Listening To: Dana Glover - Make It Real

First Word That Comes To Mind: Lunch

What I'm Currently Reading:


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland