I Am Loving Myself SICK Over...

07/30/2006 - 8:16 PM

What I'm loving myself sick about...

- Astronaut Wife - "Cape Canaveral" is one of the most lush, beautiful songs I've heard in a LONG time, and much of the CD is just as engaging. There are a few misfires, but all in all, it's a shame that they aren't bigger than just a Minneapolis band.

- Cars - Even if you put the whole "John loves NASCAR" thing out of your mind, this is a no brainer for me to love. Any movie that has "tractor tipping" in place of cows is my kind of movie. Cute and sweet, with enough inside jokes to keep the adults engaged.

- The Palace Arms at the Brown Palace - I mentioned it in my post about our anniversary weekend, but the Chocolate Soup was to die for. So much yumminess, too many calories...whatever!

- DListed.com - Pink is the New Blog started the whole celebrity gossip thing for me online, but this one's just not right. So wrong, it's SO right.

- Entourage - I'm addicted...I admit it. And Jeremy Piven is one sexy mofo.

- Project Runway - I swear, I'm not watching that much TV this summer, and these two are usually watched after the fact on the DVR. This one is just a guilty pleasure, and Robert is a hottie...Matt would have to give me a pass for that boy. Which leads to...

- Matt - I am never bored with this boy, and each day is a new laugh, a new smile, a new kiss, a new cuddle. From a year ago...

What I'm Listening To: Astronaut Wife - Are You For Real?

First Word That Comes To Mind: love

What I'm Currently Reading: Sudoku for your Coffee Break (okay, not READING)


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland