Love Is Just A Touch Away

07/09/2005 - 9:01 AM

It's mornings like this one that make me realize just how truly good I have it...

I woke up with my arms wrapped around Matt. This actually started in the middle of the night, but as the hours went by, it stayed that way. Someone adjusts, the other adjusts. One shifts to the left, the other moves accordingly, not wanting to lose that lack of distance between the two. One arm under his pillow, the other over his arm, resting on his chest, occasionally stroking his skin or "accidentally" bumping into his nipple. And through it all, a feeling of contentment that has rarely been a visitor to my life. It's as if there's no question of food, shelter, clothing...necessities. In that moment, there is nothing else I will ever need than what I have. I'm home, I'm complete, I'm happy...

I'm in love.

What I'm Listening To: Freddie Jackson - Love Is Just A Touch Away

First Word That Comes To Mind: complete

What I'm Currently Reading:


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland