A Loss and a Gain

01/16/2006 - 12:13 AM

Can you tell that I have tomorrow off? Not that I've never been wide awake after midnight on a school night, but it's less likely. Just got done watching tonight's episode of Grey's Anatomy, and now I'm trying to get myself in sleep mode.

So the Colts did lose, even though hope came back for a couple of moments at the end of the game. Matt's been in a funk for most of the day, so I've kind of done my own thing, including going to get a massage. I went back to a guy I went to about a year and a half ago, and I'm glad I did, because he did an amazing job. Let's just say I paid a guy to beat me up for an hour and a half, and I enjoyed it! Matt and I grabbed some burritos at Qdoba, and then just relaxed for the rest of the night.

The search for a doctoral program for Matt is starting to pick up some steam. We were on dueling computers tonight, pulling up links to schools and organizations, hoping to flesh out some programs that are also in somewhat desireable places to live. The majority of these seem to be in the East and Midwest, but there are more programs than he first thought, including one here in Denver. However, the odds are definitely in favor of us going somewhere East, with the main states in the running being MN, IL, IN, WI, or NY. Since he's only taking one class this semester, he's going to have much more time to really narrow the field down (or expand it to get at least 10 applications out there). I hate the idea of leaving Denver, but I definitely like the idea of Matt getting into a program he loves so he can eventually teach. And for those of you thinking, "hasn't John expressed an interest in going back to school?", you would be right, and that's in the mix as well.

Okay...I just yawned, so I probably should take advantage of this and get to bed.

What I'm Listening To: The sound of the humidifier

First Word That Comes To Mind: move

What I'm Currently Reading: Tori Amos - Piece by Piece


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland