Line In the Sand

02/23/2004 - 5:30 AM

Today marks a line in the sand for me. I have at least three major categories of daily life that I'm not happy with right now, and if I don't stop and identify them, how am I going to be able to change them?

- Health - I'm back up to 212 (checked it this morning), which, surprisingly, only ties my highest weight. That, and my inability to go more than two sets of stairs without getting winded, scares the crap out of me.

- Work - I use the word "mundane" to describe my current job...that's not good. So there's the potential that I might be able to apply for the impending opening for a promotion, but I need to recognize that the chances are not great, and my budget needs a little boost that staying in my current position will not provide. And speaking of which...

- Budget - I need to put one in place. 'Nuff said.

More on this later.

What I'm Listening To: Limp Bizkit - All N Together Now

First Word That Comes To Mind: sand

What I'm Currently Reading:


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland