Another Labor Day

09/05/2005 - 5:16 PM

Quick entry...Matt and I are heading out in about 15 minutes to go see Tori Amos at Red Rocks tonight. As long as I live, with all of the things that I do take for granted, I will never take for granted that I get to see all these wonderful concerts at this amazing venue.

The weekend's been good...very relaxing, with a few activities scattered throughout. Saturday I actually worked for a few hours, and then we went out for dinner before heading home for a couple of movies. Movie one was Eating Out, and we actually shut the movie off less than a half hour into it. It was SOOOO horrible! Movie two was Bear Cub, which was so much better. It's in Spanish with subtitles, and it was wonderful. I highly recommend it. Sunday started with church, and then meeting up with a former co-worker for lunch. After some shopping, we came home and made Cincinnati style chili for dinner, and just hung out. Today's just been errands, and soon I'll be at the concert. That's about it.

Have a great holiday, y'all. Catch ya on the flip side.

What I'm Listening To: Amy Grant - Wise Up

First Word That Comes To Mind: labor

What I'm Currently Reading:


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland