Kyan Is My Type?

09/08/2003 - 2:05 PM

Somehow or another, the entire weekend slipped past me without much of anything getting done. A few errands and a couple of meals catching up with friends, but that's about it. Jeremy and I went to this cool deli in uptown for lunch yesterday, and I had an egg salad sandwich for the first time in who knows HOW long. Yesterday was definitely a soup and sandwich day, with cloudy skies and temps only in the mid 60s. It's also nap weather, which I took advantage of for a little while.

Headed to the mall to take care of some framing needs, and I was blown away by just how expensive it is to frame a $16 print. The other errand I ran, though, was to sell some CDs and DVDs that I don't watch or listen to anymore, and that netted almost $200, so that paid for the framing, plus left a little spending money left over. However, I was hoping to put that money in the bank. It worked out in way, though...I also had two frames that needed hanging wires attached, and they didn't charge me for that, since I drop some money on the other framing project. I had a feeling they would do that, so that's why I went ahead and reattached my jaw and paid my money.

Okay...news flash. I don't normally take these, but with the whole Queer Eye mania gripping the world (it seems), I broke down and took my first quiz in who knows HOW long. And here are the results...

kyan
Kyan: Grooming Guru



Which Member from Queer Eye for the Straight Guy is your type?
brought to you by Quizilla

So there ya go...and he's not even my type. Come to think of it, none of the five of them are. So Oz, have at 'em!

So what are the chances that Kansas will experience a huge flood this week, and my trade show there this weekend will be washed out?

Yeah...I thought so, too. But a boy can dream...

What I'm Listening To: Paul Simon - 50 Ways to Leave Your Lover

First Word That Comes To Mind: Flood

What I'm Currently Reading:


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland