Just Another Headache

10/08/2005 - 12:44 PM

I'm taking a break from the home improvements for a few here, while I try to put my brain back in the proper mindset. Everything was going fine in preparing for putting tile in the bathroom. I went in on Thursday and stripped the majority of the laminate from the floor so we'd be ahead of the game. Last night, we went in and did some touch-up painting and moved the shower curtain up so it wasn't dragging along the floor. We even decided to put in a new toilet as well, and that purchase was made this morning. What we didn't count on was:
-Matt's friend who offered up a tile cutter decided not to offer it when we needed it
-the bolt holding down the left side of the toilet refuses to budge
-my friend Esteban, who is coming over to help out with the installation in about an hour, thinks I have everything under control. He lives about an hour away from me, so this is a big deal.

And now I just want to take a nap. Maybe I should do that for the next 45 minutes. They might even be able to wake me up. Or not.

I have a headache.

What I'm Listening To: Sara Evans - A Real Fine Place To Start

First Word That Comes To Mind: tile

What I'm Currently Reading: Nothing yet


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland