Job Go "Boom"

10/24/2003 - 4:43 PM

What a day�everything with the job blew up in my face, and all it took was an innocent comment to another co-worker who�s last day is today, saying that I might not be far behind her, but also trying to get some info. In another innocent move, she asked someone she assumed to be a friend in confidence about my situation, and that person told someone else, who told the Director of HR, who told my boss�s boss. What a freakin� joke! Needless to say, I�ve talked to my boss, my boss�s boss, and the Director of HR, and it looks like I�m hosed. The �ray of hope� at the moment is that something else in the company should come available, but trust me when I say that I�m not holding my breath on that one. However, I had lunch with a friend who called me an hour later and asked if I was interested in a job that pays a bit less than my current job, but where they will realize that I�m there for a short-term assignment while I�m looking for something more permanent. I think I may do that. After the drama that I�ve experienced here today, I think I just want out. My stomach is doing flip-flops at the moment, and I refuse to live like this.

Off to the part-time job...need to make some money to survive. (Okay, it's not THAT bad. But it feels that way!)

What I'm Listening To: Luther Vandross - The Closer I Get To You

First Word That Comes To Mind: stress

What I'm Currently Reading:


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland