Leavin' on a Jet Plane

12/18/2004 - 9:39 PM

Sadly, this will be a quick entry, as I need to get to bed early tonight. I fly out to Indiana tomorrow for a week's stay at Matt's parents' house. Christmas with the future in-laws (or as I saw recently, "out-laws") should be good, although I'm not sure a seven day stay was in my best interest. I'm sure I'll survive, but ya never know...

The end is near at work...at least as far as the position from hell is concerned. My promotion has all but been approved, and they want the new person to start shortly after the New Year begins, so I've got my fingers crossed, even though I've been told I'm a shoe-in. This week was heinous, but I survived, and it doesn't matter now, since I won't have to be back there for a week. Woo hoo!

Okay...bedtime. Catch y'all later...

What I'm Listening To: Nelly feat Tim McGraw - Over and Over

First Word That Comes To Mind: airplane

What I'm Currently Reading:


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland