Janet Jackson's Boob, and the Rest of My Weekend

02/01/2004 - 9:26 PM

In order to stop the downward spiral towards another drought, here's an entry. Sad and brief, but still an entry...

-Work annoys me now. I work with a group of people that really don't care too much about the job, and that is reflected in their lack of concern over doing what I would consider an acceptable quality of work. Then again, I have the Catholic work guilt thing going on, so my level of expectations should not be considered appropriate for everyone. But folks, this is NOT rocket science. The majority of these folks are slackers. End of story.

-Disappointed once again with a football game. 'Nuff said. The snacks and company were great at the party, though.

-Matt...how DO I love thee? What was supposed to be a "quick" shower this afternoon turned into me on my knees and him sitting on the edge of the tub, steaming things up even hotter than the running water. Ah...the unexpected orgasm can sometimes be the most rewarding, wouldn't you say?

The week returns to more of a routine than anything else...f/t and p/t job will keep me out of the loop on the weekdays, but I think I have next weekend off completely. A quick check of Outlook confirms that. How I would love to just kidnap Matt, run off to a mountain town for a day or so and just get snowbound. Nothing would make me happier at this point.

For the first time in my life, I actually considered buying a ring for someone yesterday. The thought of my life without Matt is inconcieveable to me right now. The ceremony would be at least another year away, but I feel like doing something to cement that potential now. Maybe I'll do it on our anniversary in March. I'll keep you posted as things develop.

And one last comment...did anyone else get to see Janet Jackson's boob during the Halftime show? Just curious...

What I'm Listening To: Britney Spears - Toxic

First Word That Comes To Mind: pasty

What I'm Currently Reading:


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland