Instant Internet

08/02/2004 - 5:50 PM

How in the hell did I ever by the first 25 years of my life without having an internet connection, I will NEVER know. Three days without at home, and I was almost in withdrawl. So desperate times call for desperate measures...on my own recommendation, not that of "Ian", the name of all three techs I spoke to, I went to the cable service center, swapped out my modem, installed it, and VOILA! Instant Internet!

So you're thinking you might get a juicy update about what John's been up to the past four days? Well, you'd be wrong, since I am past the two-thirds mark of "Plainsong", and I have to finish it tonight. Non-Descript, we need to have a book club chat to discuss this book. On the surface, the writing seems very simple, but this is such a complex and entangled story that it lingers with me whenever I put it down. I'm hoping not to put it down tonight unless it's done, but I also would like to be in bed by eight and get a solid nine hours of sleep, too.

BTW, I've worked every day since last Tuesday, and that will continue through this Friday, and then I'm off for the weekend. Don't think that you won't get an update before the weekend, but don't be surprised if you don't get it, either. We'll see how this week shakes out.

What I'm Listening To: Twista - Overnight Celebrity

First Word That Comes To Mind: Connected

What I'm Currently Reading:


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland