Inspired Writing

10/16/2005 - 9:00 AM

Every time I've gone to make an entry in the past three days, I get some type of a mental block. Not sure why, but the moment hasn't really moved me to type. It's been an eventful few days, though.

- As of Monday, my job will remain the same, but the department I report to will change. After some trepidation on Thursday, I'm feeling better about the move, if not the hierarchy. But once again, I'm reporting to a new supervisor, and things will change. Several projects seem to be up in the air as a result, and I'm not sure what direction they'll take, but I'm just working for the Man (or in this case, woman).

- P/T job is in full effect. I worked three nights last week, and I probably shouldn't have, although the money will be good. I'm working three more nights this month, and eight nights in November. I can usually average $50/night, so that will help put a little dent in the ceremony debt, which has been weighing on me a bit recently. Not really crazy about having it hang over my head, but we knew this was how this would work, so I'm going with the flow.

- The bathroom is ALMOST DONE! I'll probably get it finished today, since we're having a few friends over on Monday Night to watch some football. Nine people in that living room should be interesting, but it's doable. Pizza, beer, football...FUN!

Okay...church is in an hour, so I'm going to get going here. Maybe some reflection will give me a little more clarity to what's going on.

What I'm Listening To: nothing

First Word That Comes To Mind: nothing

What I'm Currently Reading: Gorilla Suit - Bob Paris


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland