In My Dreams

07/15/2005 - 6:33 AM

Woke up from a dream this morning where Matt and I were out running errands, and some strange stuff happened. Not really a bizarre dream, but it's actually the first time that I recall a dream where Matt and I were in couple mode, and not in some funky scenario. Maybe even my subconcious has accepted the fact we're together, too. Who knows.

Eight days and counting here...this bad boy kicks into overdrive tomorrow, and it doesn't stop until a week from Sunday. I've already taken the Monday after the ceremony off just to recover. The first friend gets into town on Saturday night, and then the trickle continues on Tuesday, and really picks up on Thursday. Tonight is the last night that Matt and I truly have to ourselves until next Sunday, and I have a feeling we won't have that, either, with friends who will still be in town. Not that this is a bad thing at all, but it's going to be crazy. I've already had enough trouble sleeping, so this isn't going to help.

Okay...time to get down to some work here. I will not put in another 12-hour day like I did yesterday. (Did I mention I'm working on Saturday?) And does anyone remember the heavy metal group that sang the song "In My Dreams"? I heard it on the radio yesterday, and I don't want to cheat and consult the Bible (aka the Billboard Book of Top 40 Hits).

[FYI...It was DOKKEN!]

What I'm Listening To: Destiny's Child - Cater 2 U

First Word That Comes To Mind: crazy

What I'm Currently Reading:


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland