I Miss the Bus

04/03/2006 - 6:22 AM

10 hours later, and the ring's back on my finger. It slipped into a duffel bag that I was looking for something in yesterday morning, but of course I spent most of the day looking under furniture, around corners, and anywhere a ring could have rolled into. It's back, though, and I'll be visiting the Cherry Creek Tiffany's to get it resized as soon as possible.

The weekend was pretty good, otherwise. We met up with Bob & Sean, and Mack & Evan for dinner at a new restaurant called Bonefish Grill that just opened up by us. Excellent food...I was really impressed with the whole experience. Sunday morning found us at church in front of the congregation reading Scripture during the service, and then we did brunch with Malcolm at Dixon's. The day ended up with the three of us making dinner at home, and I was supposed to be in bed early, but they announced last night that our transit employees were going on strike this morning. So I made sure I had everything made up last night, since I'd have to leave for work even earlier this morning.

The week shouldn't be too crazy. Work, gym, home...that's about it. I'm looking forward to a quiet April, with no travel planned and not many events, either. Because of my success with the working out, I'm signing up for one more 12-session package with Dre at the gym, so that should carry me into mid-May. Hopefully by then I'll have broken the 200 pound barrier. it's just a matter of time.

What I'm Listening To: Reba McEntire - Still

First Word That Comes To Mind: strike

What I'm Currently Reading: Stephen King - Cell


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland