Hung Up On My Birthday

05/14/2006 - 10:31 AM

It's birthday day! We just got back from The Original Pancake House with Malcolm, Cam and Marty, where we also said our goodbyes to Cam. Her flight leaves for Seattle about 1 PM our time, so we helped get her kitties ready for the flight, and also moved the TV that Malcolm is inheriting from Cam. That thing's a BEAST...we'll wait until later to unload it at Malcolm's. The remaining four of us were going to go to lunch before dropping Matt off at the airport for his fun trip to Utah, but with all the food we ate, lunch isn't in the cards today. The apple pancake at the top of the link for the restaurant was an appetizer for the five of us. That should tell you how well we ate.

Speaking of eating, I'm down 31 pounds now. I have left the diet behind for one day in honor of my birthday, but I'll be back on it by dinner tonight. The weight-loss goal has been revised again, and I'm shooting for 185 instead of 180. So 12 pounds to go...

This week should be somewhat quiet, with Matt in Utah and all. Our new microwave is being delivered on Wednesday, and I will still work out with Dre twice this week, but other than that, I don't have a lot planned. I'm thinking I may use the certificate that Matt gave me for Valentine's day and get a little spa treatment one night after work, but we'll see how the schedule works out.

Okay...time to log off and enjoy the rest of the day. First, a pic of the cool t-shirt that Matt got me for my birthday. I've been drooling over it for a few months, and ain't he sweet for noticing? And finally, two quizzes...







Your Linguistic Profile::


70% General American English
10% Dixie
5% Midwestern
5% Upper Midwestern
5% Yankee

What Kind of American English Do You Speak?




Your 2005 Song Is



Hung Up by Madonna



"Every little thing that you say or do

I'm hung up

I'm hung up on you"



You'll be rockin' in the New Year in your croch-o-tard!

What Hit Song of 2005 Are You?

Yeah...appropriate on the second one, eh?

What I'm Listening To: Madonna - Hung Up

First Word That Comes To Mind: birthday

What I'm Currently Reading: This week's Entertainment Weekly


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland