Is That Hortense?

09/29/2005 - 10:55 PM

First, the award for most succinct entry ever goes to HanknBG. Brilliant, I tell you...brilliant!

I just ate an Ohio-born buckeye. Is there any combination on the planet more amazing than chocolate and peanut butter? I'm struggling...

So mother Nature decided to tease us with two days of fall-like weather, and tomorrow will be in the 80s. It's times like these I wish I lived in Seattle or somewhere northwest-ish. And then in March, I'll be counting the days until our first day into the 70s happens. So fickle, this Colorado man.

After much contemplation, I switched from XM to Sirius Satellite Radio. Besides having the NFL, Sirius also has BBC1 (while Sirius had some U-Pop/Europop channel that was lame) and OutQ, the gay talk channel. Although I'm not a huge Michelangelo Signorelli fan (seems too stuck on himself), I AM a big Frank De Caro fan, and I'm even more of one now that I've listened to him for hours on end. We had the show on Friday driving from Indy to Lexington, and he made a joke to the effect of:

"Is that Hortense?"

"No...she looked pretty relaxed to me!"

I was dying. This is the same guy that can be weeping at the end of a Three Stooges episode, so that's a short walk. Besides the shock of hearing cursing on the radio, the show was brilliant. Lots o' pop culture chat. What else do you need after that (except maybe a timeslot where I'm not normally at work).

It's time for bed. I might even sleep.

What I'm Listening To: Kanye West - Gold Digger

First Word That Comes To Mind: Hortense

What I'm Currently Reading: Augusten Burroughs - Dry


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland