Hoosier Airline?

08/12/2004 - 2:42 AM

Early morning entry...by all rights, I should have gone back to sleep a half hour ago, but here I am.

Ever since I was a kid, I've always gotten excited about trips, whether they were just for a weekend or for a longer period of time. For some reason, it's two days out, and I'm already looking forward to the Indiana trip. Matt got in there last night, and is spending a few days worth of quality time with his parents before I get in Friday afternoon/evening. I believe we're going to get to Amish country at some point, and I've been told that there's a trip to the zoo planned with his nephew, but other than that, I don't really know what to expect.

From what Matt has told me, he's told his mom about the upcoming happy occasion, as well as his sister, but his dad doesn't know yet. There's going to be a strange vibe going on, but they're friendly folks, and the last thing I exepect them to do is treat me like an outsider. Having said that, they are also Southern Baptist, and they take their religion very seriously, so that sets up a weird dynamic. They love Matt to death, and it seems like they decided a long time ago that they can overlook "the sin" to do so, but will a commitment ceremony push them to a point where they will make a stand? I hope not, but it is a distinct possibility.

I truly hope that his folks decide to participate. Heck, I hope MY folks decide to be here as well. My mom has been cool about this so far, but she has yet come out and said that she will be flying out here for it, too. As for my stepdad, we've never talked about it, but I know he knows, and since he didn't have any input to my raising, and is even more devoutly Catholic than my mom, I don't push the point with him.

Okay...time to make another attempt at sleeping.

What I'm Listening To: Just the voices in my head

First Word That Comes To Mind: participate

What I'm Currently Reading:


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland