Home Stressed Home

09/20/2006 - 4:57 PM

You know that it�s going to be a tough homecoming when your key breaks off in the door so you can�t get in the house at 11 o�clock at night. No joke�Matt�s key broke off in the deadbolt. I climbed into the condo through the kitchen window, and unlocked the door from the inside. I feel like my work situation is following a similar path.

So remember that potential department change that would provide me with a job that could work remotely? Well, I thought that it was dead in the water, but it turns out that the opportunity was revived while I was gone. Unfortunately, the revival resembles a Frankenstein monster, compared to the original situation I was looking at a few weeks ago. Long story short�the job may very well end up being a high-profile job during this transition, but there�s also a chance that this is only a stop-gap position, and that we may end up at the end wondering if I still have a job. I�m supposed to hear more about it tomorrow, so for the moment I need to just let it go. Good luck with that, eh�

Okay�time for my massage with Steven. This is SO overdue!

What I'm Listening To: Spa73 on Sirius

First Word That Comes To Mind: massage

What I'm Currently Reading: Barney Hoskyns - Hotel California


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland