All Is Well On the Homefront

08/08/2006 - 3:46 PM

I feel like I should post, but I really don't know what to post about. Work's just been work for the past two days, but nothing exciting to report. I did meet up with my friend Christian from my old job for lunch, and actually went into the old job to meet him. What a flashback, and yet it was pretty much the same as when I left. The more things change, or something like that.

Dre is now beating up on me 50% more each week than he has been, in an effort to kick my ass one last time before I finish at the end of this month. I got on the scale this morning, and it smiled at me with a happy 193. That's 35 pounds lighter than when I started this whole regimen almost six months ago. Without bragging on myself, I'm really pleased with where I'm at now. My goal is to lose 8 more pounds, and then I'll be at my ideal weight. That's most of the reason for the ass-kicking going on right now.

Oh...and all is well on the homefront. As a matter of fact, things are REALLY good on the homefront. Things are so good on the homefront that the kitchen counter was, uh, CHRISTENED last night. I'll leave that to your imagination...

What I'm Listening To: Kelly - Shoes

First Word That Comes To Mind: christen

What I'm Currently Reading: Muscle and Fitness magazine


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland