No Work For Me...I'm Driving

09/25/2003 - 1:46 PM

Day four of the cold from hell, and things are up and down. Cold symptoms like not being able to breathe and a runny nose are subsiding, but they have been replaced with a feeling of weakness. I had to take two trips up and down the stairs, and I�m completely wiped out. I�ve already called the p/t job to see if they can find someone to cover my shift tonight, and then it�s home for a LOT of sleep.

Dinner was great last night, and Matt really seemed to enjoy the restaurant. We were both moving in medium speed at best, so the laid-back feeling of the evening was great for both of us. After a quick trip to the store and then a coffee shop to just sit and chat, we headed back to his place and quickly headed for the bedroom. This is where it gets pitiful�we actually started making out, but at a lull in the action, we both looked at each other and decided that we were too tired/wiped out to go any further. I read some of Harry Potter, and he read the paper. I�m pretty sure I was asleep within a half-hour of the action stopping.

Thanks to everyone who has offered support while I�ve been sick. I actually have been sleeping with a humidifier, but that doesn�t seem to have helped out much. The chicken noodle soup tastes great, but hasn�t done the trick, either. At this point, I think I just need to go home to my own bed and stay there for the rest of the day. Harry and me�that sounds like a good time to me.

What I'm Listening To: Luther Vandross - Dance With My Father

First Word That Comes To Mind: Cold

What I'm Currently Reading:


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland