Hittin' the Road

07/02/2006 - 9:51 AM

Yeah...I know. Too too long. There's a lot going on, and not much going on, all at the same time. Paul from MN and Terry from KY are both here, and I'm leaving in a few minutes to take Terry up to the mountains overnight. Our itinerary includes Dillon/Silverthorne (for outlet shopping!), Leadville (once expected to be the capitol of Colorado), Aspen (where I hear it's going to be packed with the rich and annoying), Glenwood Springs (knows for its hot springs and where Doc Holliday met his maker), and the always-popular Rocky Mountain National Park. I'm looking forward to it, and Terry's as giddy as a school girl with excitement. So here we go. Big changes coming...I'll have my laptop with me, so I may try to get caught up this evening once we get to the hotel. The next few months are going to be crucial ones, but I'll fill you in later.

What I'm Listening To: Mary J Blige - Be With You

First Word That Comes To Mind: leaving

What I'm Currently Reading: Michael Thomas Ford - Full Circle


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland