Hitting the Wall

09/12/2006 - 4:41 PM

I think that I just hit a wall here at work. For the past four or five minutes, I have been trying to focus, but my brain just floats away. Not a good thing...

I'm not sure if I am going to hit a point where the working out first thing in the morning will pan out and be beneficial, or if I'm never quite going to adjust, given the later habits I've developed since my co-habitation with Matt began. In theory, it's the best way to go, as it gives me more free time when most "normal" people are out and about, and for my purposes, you're burning more fat first thing in the morning than later on after you've eaten. The gym is also much less populated at 5 AM than it is at 5 PM. However, I am making sacrifices to do this, including giving up the more...attractive crowd that frequents the gym during daylight hours. I'm there with the ladies that meet up before they head to the park-n-ride, and the old fogies who start their day on the elliptical trainer before they head to Perkins for their Senior Specials breakfast. Scenery in the morning is not as scenic.

The speculation over what our fate is at work continues, and it's getting annoying. Don't get me wrong...I want info. But I'd rather wait and get solid information, than get my hopes up over something that is actually a theory. As a supervisor, my folks are looking to me for information, which I just don't have, and I tell them that on a regular basis. It's definitely a tightrope act trying to balance where fair speculation ends and far-fetched theory kicks in.

Matt just messaged me that he's heading home to start dinner...yay! As much as I love to contribute to dinner, I won't argue if it's waiting for me, either.

What I'm Listening To: Juelz Santana - There It Go (The Whistle Song)

First Word That Comes To Mind: home

What I'm Currently Reading: Barney Hoskyns - Hotel California


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland