Hang Up the Phone

11/01/2005 - 9:05 PM

Just got off the phone with my friend Terry in Lexington. That boy just cracks me up! Tuesday is his "drinkin' night", and we just spend the whole conversation busting on each other. When he said that he had shaved his beard off, I commented that it must have made him look about 5 days younger. The beauty of it is that when he's slightly intoxicated, it takes a minute for him to figure out what I've just said, and then he becomes indignant for about five seconds, and then he's just laughing as hard as I am. I'm sure I must have woken up some children in Kansas, because I was laughing pretty hard.

Work is still in a holding pattern. The co-worker is having personal issues that are making her not too predictable on where her mood is, and I'm just trying to ride it out as much as possible. The sooner they move us into the new department, the sooner I can try to get things the way they need to be to run more efficiently. Another co-worker that I've become good friends with (let's call him Anthony) told me yesterday that she'd given him reason to believe that she's not going to follow me to the new department, and that's truly fine with me. If she's not on board, I'd rather start from scratch and struggle through a few weeks to make things better, than to have someone who's miserable drag everything down.

Okay...that's all you get tonight. I need to watch the end of House, and then get to bed.

What I'm Listening To: Erasure - Breathe

First Word That Comes To Mind: house

What I'm Currently Reading: This week's Entertainment Weekly


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland