Hangin' Out In Florida

11/18/2005 - 9:15 AM

Here I am in Florida, staying with Dave and Charlie, and it's been great so far. Great, meaning that I haven't done much of anything since I got here. The plan is to hang out today, have dinner and go out with Mark tonight, hang out tomorrow, go to the race on Sunday with Dave's uncle, and hang out on Monday until my flight leaves. This probably sounds boring, and it probably is, but I'm really looking forward to it.

I just looked over at Charlie's bookcase, and he has a lot of DVDs on the shelf, and they're almost all still in the plastic. If that tells you the type of home I'm staying in (three bedrooms, four baths, and all the musts that a SoFla home should have), then you're probably right. But they're great guys, and Matt and I think the world of them.

The work situation was not resolved as of Wednesday afternoon when I left. It's still floating in the abyss, and I truly don't think they realize that people's livelyhoods are relying on these issues being resolved. That perturbs me, but I also know that I would never want to be in the shoes of someone who has to make all of those decisions, so I'd rather not get too upset.

Okay...time to get moving here. I think we're heading for Sawgrass Mills, one of the biggest malls you'll ever see, and probably one of the biggest petrie dish of humanity I've ever seen, too. I'll take my antibiotics before I go.

What I'm Listening To: Chris Brown - Run It

First Word That Comes To Mind: Florida

What I'm Currently Reading: The Advocate


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland