Habla Espanol

09/14/2004 - 9:06 PM

Hola. Me llamo Juan.

And that's off the top of my head. Ain't I special?

My first day in a real classroom in over 10 years, and I was actually a tad freaked out. I don't think I will have a problem with the grammar, but it's the pronunciation that I'm worried about. You'd think I would be glad to work with people that speak Spanish that can help me, but I'm now terrified to look like a moron. I can probably work through it, but at the moment, I'm not all that jazzed about it. But I'll keep taking the class. Doesn't hurt that I need to get an A or a B to get reimbursed from work.

Realized that I forgot to mention in my last entry about our friend Chad moving here from Chicago. He's here job-hunting at the moment, and then heading back at the end of the month to load up the truck and come out here for good. (Sorry, Oz...he couldn't wait to get out of Chicago) I don't know Chad as well as Matt and Malcolm do, but I'm pretty interested in this, simply because it's almost an exact parallel of what I did three years ago this month. I'll keep you posted on how it works out.

Time to call it a night...catch y'all later.

What I'm Listening To: Law and Order SVU

First Word That Comes To Mind: espanol

What I'm Currently Reading:


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland