GOAL!

04/24/2006 - 12:26 PM

Phase one of the transformation has been completed�I hit 200 pounds this morning. I wasn�t expecting it, so I actually got on and off the scale a couple of times before I fully accepted this reality. My reward for hitting 200 is a pack of peanut butter cups that have been sitting in the freezer, waiting for their liberation.

I pulled them out to thaw this morning before I left for work.

Woke up at 4:30 this morning, and because I�d just have to be up in another half hour, I never went back to sleep. I am dragging BIG TIME today. Hopefully this afternoon won�t move as slowly as the morning did, but I�ve got less than 3 hours to go. I should be able to survive.

Matt and I are going to head up to Estes Park this weekend and take a weekend away before things get busy around here. May is going to be a busy month, with Matt heading to Logan, UT for a week, and I�ll head out for a weekend of that. Also, we�ve got a couple of people coming in to town through the month, so we�ll be playing hosts again. And then Memorial Day is the Bolder Boulder, which I�m planning on running/jogging from start to finish. The training for that is going very well�I�m up to running 20 minutes or so at a time on the treadmill, and my endurance level is definitely improving.

One last thing going on�I�ve put my hat in the ring for a position with a former employer. I�d like to say I�m just letting it run its course without sweating it much, but I�m actually kind of anxious about it. If I don�t mention it again, you�ll know I didn�t get it.

What I'm Listening To: Sade - Smooth Operator

First Word That Comes To Mind: 200

What I'm Currently Reading: Nothing at the moment


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland