Give Me Some Credit

04/26/2004 - 10:05 AM

I called in sick today...just didn't feel like going in as I woke up at 5:20 this morning. So I left Matt's about 8:30 (he doesn't have to be in until 9...lucky dog), and it dawned on me as I headed up the hill to my place that I would have already been at work for two hours if I'd gone in today.

Reality check...I've been saying this for months now, and haven't done a thing about it.

Just got done going through one of my credit reports. I'm amazed just how far I've come from just a few years ago. Just about all of the accounts on this report show "never late", after a bad stretch in the '90s where I was all over the bad credit map. I actually have to dispute one mark against me that has been removed from the other two reports, and I should be pretty clean. Now if I only had the money to pay off the other stuff, I'd be doing great.

At this point, I'm bracing myself for the summer without a p/t job. I've saved up almost 2 paychecks to buffer things, but I'm still nervous. You can tighten your belt all you want, but you never know when a pipe will break or something will go wrong with your car, or worst of all, something goes wrong with your health. I've learned that lesson, and I guess you can't be ready for everything to go wrong all at once, but it still nags at me.

Meeting Matt and his co-worker Carrie for lunch today..I may write more later.

What I'm Listening To: Evanescence - My Beloved

First Word That Comes To Mind: credit

What I'm Currently Reading:


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland