Let's Get Some SHOES

08/06/2006 - 4:33 PM

THIS is the funniest thing I've seen in a LONG time...please, just watch the whole thing, and then tell me that you're not hooked, mm'kay?

So the weekend has been a great one...not a lot to do, and yet enough to keep me occupied. I wasn't sure what I was going to do with my Saturday, but I knew I wanted to hike, so I tried a new park on the west side of town. This is now my favorite hike in Denver, and it's really not too bad (only 4.6 miles). After that, I met up with a couple of former co-workers for lunch at this hole-in-the-wall taqueria called Taqueria Patzcuaro, and it was amazing. They had the most delicious guacamole I've ever had, and their chicken fajitas were unbelieveable (of course, without the tortillas). The rest of the day was spent napping, running a few errands, doing laundry and getting caught up on some TV.

Today's been kind of laid-back, also. Matt spoke at church this morning, and I kind of felt like the Preacher's Wife (okay...not really, but I'm still proud of him). We then went to lunch with Malcolm and Doug (and Malcolm's friend Brian) to plan our camping trip next weekend, and then came home. Despite how great a nap sounded, I still went to the gym for an hour and worked legs and abs, and now I'm wiped out. Don't know what's for dinner, but I'm sure it'll be low maintenance.

That's it for now...try not to watch the video too many times. You'll go blind...

What I'm Listening To: Kelly - Shoes

First Word That Comes To Mind: betch

What I'm Currently Reading: Paulo Coelho - The Devil and Miss Prym


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland